Our Sponsors

St. Joseph Mercy Cancer Center ad

Our Sponsors

Rick Taylor realtor ad

Our Sponsors

Parts Peddler ad

Our Sponsors

Purple Rose Theatre ad

Our Sponsors

Hometown Holiday ad

Our Sponsors

Wellness Center ad

Our Sponsors

Merkel Furniture ad

Our Sponsors

Chelsea District Library ad

Our Sponsors

Chelsea Lanes ad

Our Sponsors

Biggby's Coffee ad

Our Sponsors

Chelsea, Michigan

Our Sponsors

Chelsea Chiropractic ad

Our Sponsors

Comfort Inn ad
Chelsea State Bank ad

Council Member Dustin Suntheimer is sworn-in by Clerk Terri Royal.

Dustin Suntheimer is now officially Chelsea’s newest member and in addition to his new title, he’s also the city’s new council liaison to Chelsea Recreation Council and the farmers’ market and an alternate to SPARK.

“Thanks for stepping forward to serve,” said City Manager John Hanifan following the Suntheimer’s swearing-in that took place at the beginning of the meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 8.

Council members also chose which boards and commissions on which they’d like to serve as liaisons. Here’s the rest of the list:

Chelsea Area Planning Team/Dexter Area Regional Team – Council Member Ann Feeney

Chelsea Area Fire Authority Board – Council Member Rod Anderson; alternate Council Member Marcia Parker

Chelsea District Library Board – Council Member Cheri Albertson.

Chelsea School Board – Parker

Downtown Development Authority – Mayor Jason Lindauer.

Historic Commission delegate  – Albertson

Planning Commission liaison – Albertson

Southeast Michigan Council of Governments delegate –Feeney

SPARK – Lindauer

Sylvan Township Water Ad hoc committee – Albertson and Council Member Frank Hammer.

WATS Policy Committee – Lindauer; alternate Feeney.

Wastewater Treatment Plant Board of Appeals – Albertson and Hammer

Washtenaw Area Value Express Feeney; alternate Parker

Western Washtenaw Recycling Authority Hammer; alternate Anderson

Zoning Board of Appeals liaison – Parker

In addition, staff members serve on the following boards and committees:

Chelsea Area Construction Agency delegate – Christine Linfield, zoning and planning director and city engineer

Michigan Municipal League John Hanifan, city manager

Michigan Public Power Authority – Hanifan

Washtenaw County Emergency Phone District Board Ed Toth, police chief

So if you’d like your voice heard regarding issues involving any of these committees, contact the council person who serves as either a voting member on these boards or as a liaison.

These appointments are the main conduits from residents to boards and back to the residents, Lindauer said.

Print Friendly


Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>