Chelsea State Bank ad

3 file for Chelsea board of education, township NPA filings

Current board members Dana Durst and Tammy Lehman filed for re-election to their seats on the Chelsea Board of Education and they are joined by Eric Wilkinson, according to the unofficial list of candidates from Washtenaw County.

In November, voters will be asked to vote for two of the three candidates for the 6-year seats.

The candidates have until 4 p.m. on July 24 to withdraw their names from the ballot.

In addition, three Sylvan Township residents filed with no party affiliation (NPA) for the supervisor position. They are Scott Cooper, David Brooks and Clifford Camp.

Also filing with no party affiliation for Sylvan Township trustee was Amanda Nimke-Ballard.

In Lima Township, David Hensel filed for a trustee position with no party affiliation.

Unless they opt to withdraw by Friday, these candidates’ names will appear on the Nov. 4 ballot.

Write-in candidates for township positions in the Aug. 4 primary have until 4 p.m. July 24 to submit their names.

Candidates who filed to run with a party affiliation in the Aug. 4 primary are listed below.

The winners of those races will join the candidates who filed without a party affiliation on the Nov. 3 ballot.

They are:

Lima Township:

Clerk: Elaine Bater R*

Supervisor: Craig Maier R*, Duane Luick R (vote for 1)

Treasurer: Nanette Havens R*

Trustee: Greg McKenzie R, Bob Spink R, Dale Luick R (vote for 2)

Lyndon Township:

Clerk: Linda Reilly D*

Supervisor: Pam Byrnes D

Treasurer: Kristen Brekke D

Trustee: Robert Mester D*, Dawn Donnelly D, Tim Eder D (vote for 2)

Sylvan Township:

Clerk: Kathleen Kennedy D *

Treasurer: Cyndi Jabara D, Rod Branham R* (vote for 1)

Trustee: Sandra Schulze D, Kurt Koseck R* (vote for 2)


Print Friendly, PDF & Email