Chelsea State Bank ad

UPDATED: 9 File Petitions for Nov. 2 Chelsea City Council Election

Seven Chelsea City residents have filed petitions to run for three council seats and two have filed for the mayor’s seat for the Nov. 2 City Council election.

Filing to run for mayor are current City Council Member and Mayor Pro Temp Cheri Albertson and current City Council Member Jane Pacheco.

Mayor Melissa Johnson chose not to run again after serving four years as a City Council member and four years as mayor.

In alphabetical order, verified petitions were received for City Council members by incumbent Tony Iannelli, and newcomers Eric Keaton, David Keiser, Christine Mehuron, William “Bill” Ruddock, Philip Sawicki and Steven Wright.

Appointed Council Member Jen Kwas, who filled out the term of a former city council member who moved out of town, did not file for election.

Candidates have until 4 p.m. on Friday, July 23 to withdraw their petitions to run and appear on the ballot.

In addition, there is a deadline of 4 p.m. on the second Friday before the November election date to officially file petitions to run as a write-in candidate for any office.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.