Chelsea State Bank ad

CEF Awards 41 Scholarships at Chelsea High School Senior Night

Courtesy photo.
Courtesy photo.

(Chelsea Update would like to thank D&B Strategic Marketing for the information in this story.)

Chelsea Education Foundation (CEF) presented scholarship awards to 2024 graduates at Senior Class Night. At this year’s May 31 event, CEF’s board members, scholarship sponsors, and volunteers congratulated seniors and handed out $40,300 in 41 individual scholarships.

Chelsea Alumni Association, teachers, and administration were also present and participated in the honorary festivities.

Since 2001, more than 1,100 scholarships have been awarded to students with outstanding character, community service, and academics through the Chelsea Education Foundation.

This year’s Scholarship awards are: 

The Joseph Piasecki Memorial Scholarship – Jackson Dell

Chelsea Education Foundation Academic Scholarship – Addison Adams, Gabriella Basar, Marina Hinz-Johnson, Peyton Kifer, Phoebe Ledbetter, Trillian Krug, Madison Morgan, Isabella Murphy, Jenna Ouellette, Lily Paddock, Marah Putnam, Harper Williams

Chelsea Education Foundation Community Service Scholarship – Gabriella Basar, Jackson Dell, Charlotte Diesing, Katherine Krugh, Gabe Landis, Jenna Ouellette, Eason Xiao

Chelsea Education Foundation A.C.E. (Accounting, Computer Science, and Engineering) Scholarship – Evan Muchler

The Robert W. Wagner Engineering Scholarship – Augustine Alafita

The Judith Lynn Wagner Owens Teacher Scholarship – Megan Hayduck *former C.H.S. Graduate

The Mary Merkel Memorial Nursing Scholarship – Gabriella Basar

The Doris Schumacher/A. Henry Schumacher Memorial Scholarship – Avery Landis *former C.H.S. Graduate

Female in Finance Scholarship – Lindsay Favre

Chelsea Family Dentistry Scholarship – Madison Morgan

The Chelsea Rod and Gun Club Scholarship – Isabella Murphy

The Chelsea Rod and Gun Club – The David B. Steinbach Memorial Scholarship Award – Marah Putnam

Chelsea Education Foundation Scholarship for Non-Traditional or Returning Students – Malcolm Keaton

Chelsea Education Foundation Trades Scholarship – Cameron Proos

Chelsea Education Foundation Trades Scholarship in Memory of Gary Bentley – Logan Eckhout

The Charles and Florence Pour Memorial Aviation Scholarship – Misha McElrath

The Joel Gentz Memorial Leadership and Service Scholarship – Mary Zoran

The Jillean Lea Drow Memorial Scholarship – Seren Angus

The Chelsea Education Foundation and Chelsea Alumni Association Committee President’s Award – Mitchell Brown, Kiera Crawley, Emily Gagnon, Arianne Hunter, Kyle Valik, Phuong Hong Ngoc Tao* former C.H.S. Graduate

CEF Board President Amy Forehand said in a press release, “Chelsea Education Foundation is delighted to help students take that next step to pursue their dreams and find their place in the world.  We are expanding scholarships to be as inclusive and relevant to the ever-changing world our students are navigating. Scholarships from CEF are funded through the generous support of the Chelsea community.  As an all-volunteer organization, CEF can’t make this happen year after year without your donations and support of our fundraising events”.

CEF is currently running the Building a Bulldog Future Fundraiser. This fundraiser gives them the capacity to have an even more significant impact for more students and more educators.

Your contribution will make a difference. Donate now to donate to CEF today.  

CEF also invites all Chelsea School District alumni to visit the Chelsea Alumni Association committee website to connect by joining our growing network and learn how to stay connected.

Chelsea Education Foundation congratulates the Class of ’24 and extends its gratitude to all who donated to the 2024 Grad Year Campaign fundraiser.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email