Chelsea State Bank ad

Lisa Olszewski elected president of Michigan Association of Chiropractors

Courtesy photo. Dr. Lisa Olszewski, who was recently elected president of the Michigan Association of Chiropractors.

(Chelsea Update would like to thank Paul Day for the information and photo in this story.)    

Dr. Lisa Olszewski of Chelsea, was recently elected president of the Michigan Association of Chiropractors (MAC), Michigan’s only statewide professional organization for chiropractors.

Her term begins Jan. 1, 2021 and runs through Dec. 31, 2022. Olszewski served the MAC the past two years as the MAC’s vice president/director of external affairs and previously represented Washtenaw County on the MAC Board of Directors since 2010.

“This is a tremendous honor,” Olszewski said in a press release.

“Since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, chiropractors across the state have stepped up and been incredible leaders in their communities, continuing to see patients and address the non-COVID-19 neuro-musculoskeletal complaints that would cause patients to seek care in an emergency room, urgent care facility, or primary care physician office at a time when these facilities are already overburdened. The fact that these dedicated doctors from all corners of the state elected me to serve as president as we continue to deal with this global pandemic means a great deal to me,” she said.

As president, Olszewski will serve as the Chief Executive Officer of the MAC and will be responsible for the general and active management of the business of the organization. She will also be charged with ensuring that all orders and resolutions of the MAC Board of Directors are put into effect. The president also presides over executive committee and general membership meetings.

About Lisa Olszewski

In 2013, in an historic vote of the MAC Board of Directors, Olszewski became the first woman to serve on the MAC Executive Committee, the body charged with overseeing the execution of the directives of the board, with her election to the position of director of financial affairs.

When she becomes president in January, Olszewski will become the first woman to serve in this position as well.

In 2017, Olszewski was the recipient of a very special award, the MAC’s “Extraordinary Impact Award,” given “in appreciation for being a veracious chiropractic advocate, mentor, and leader.”

She also received the organization’s “Rising Star Award” in 2012. The winner of this special award is given in appreciation of members who are stepping above and beyond for the chiropractic profession by taking on leadership roles in the association.

Olszewski, a graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, Iowa, was the first student from Palmer ever elected as National Chairperson of the Student American Chiropractic Association (SACA). She was an active leader within numerous clubs, classes, and organizations, and has received various awards demonstrating her commitment to excellence, including 2002 “Member of the Year” (SACA), the John Connolly Memorial Award (Outstanding Graduate – Palmer), and the 2002-2003 Member of the Year (Palmer Student ACA).

About the Michigan Association of Chiropractors

The Michigan Association of Chiropractors is a professional organization for doctors of chiropractic, with more than 1,800 members represented throughout the state. The MAC acts to protect and enhance the chiropractic profession through organized leadership, education, and the promotion of the chiropractic discipline and practice. We advocate for Michigan chiropractors, their patients, and the profession in general to state government, the public, the business community, and the insurance industry.

More information regarding chiropractic and the Michigan Association of Chiropractors can be obtained online at or by calling (517) 367-2225.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email