Chelsea State Bank ad

One Chelsea City Council Candidate Withdraws from Race

Chelsea City Council candidate Eric Keaton chose to withdraw from the Nov. 2 election yesterday.

In alphabetical order, petitions were received for City Council member by incumbent Tony Iannelli, and newcomers David Keiser, Christine Mehuron, William “Bill” Ruddock, Philip Sawicki and Steven Wright.

Two residents filed to run for mayor. City Council Member and Mayor Pro Temp Cheri Albertson and current City Council Member Jane Pacheco.

All positions are four-year terms.

Candidates have until 4 p.m. today to withdraw their petitions to run and appear on the ballot.

In addition, there is a deadline of 4 p.m. on the second Friday before the November election date to officially file petitions to run as a write-in candidate for any office. Those names will not appear on the ballot, however.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email