Chelsea State Bank ad

Pete Flintoft, Ann Feeney join Chelsea Community Hospital board

File photo of the new main entrance of the hospital.

Chelsea Community Hospital has announced the appointment of two new members – Peter C. Flintoft and Ann Feeney – to its Board of Trustees.

“We are very pleased to welcome these outstanding community members to our board,” said Nancy Graebner, president and CEO of CCH, in a press release.

Flintoft received his JD from the Michigan Law School and began his law practice in Chelsea in 1968. His professional duties have included various offices in the Washtenaw County Bar Association, including serving as its president in 1982.

His community involvement includes his leadership in the restoration of the present historic 14th District Court in Chelsea and service upon various community boards, including as the chairman of Chelsea’s DDA.

He has been a director of the Chelsea State Bank since 1994, and has served as legal counsel to the City of Chelsea and the surrounding Townships of Dexter, Lyndon and Sylvan, for more than 40 years.

Feeney received her Bachelor of Arts degree from Marygrove College in Detroit and received its Distinguished Alumna Award in 2003.

She has held several elected offices including Chelsea Board of Education, Chelsea City Charter Commission, Mayor of the City of Chelsea, and Chelsea City Council. Feeney has been an active community volunteer for nearly 40 years and has served on several non-profit boards including the Chelsea Community Kitchen and the United Methodist Retirement Communities Heritage Foundation.

In addition, she has served on several professional boards, including Chelsea Downtown Development Authority and Chelsea First Marketing Committee.

“Their broad knowledge and experience in many different key areas will be a valuable asset,” Graebner said. “Their presence will enable our board to continue its mission of excellence for Chelsea Community Hospital.”

Both began their terms on Jan. 1, and fill the seats previously occupied by Misha Strauss Moore, PhD, and Erik Stalhandske.

The 2013 Board of Trustees Officers are: Todd Clark, chairman; Cyril S. White, vice chairman; Paula Rode, DVM, secretary; and Michael T. Coghlan, treasurer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email